Park Play

A video of me showing that you can exercise anywhere, anytime and with anybody as long as you are willing to use your resources and your environment.  I try to give you a good example of ways to get your exercise in while you are still playing with your kids at the park.  Yes, this video did take me a span of two days to shoot because of my kids but also I know I am providing a great example for them by them watching me exercise.  There are ways to incorporate fitness and family play time into everything you do, you just have to be willing to put your guard down, not care what people think and take advantage of every situation you are in.  Have fun, chase your kids around, run, jump, climb, swing and move your body the way it was meant to move.  Watch your kids move and learn from them, they are nonstop movers.  They only know two speeds, slow or sprint and they are great little monkeys.  If we would all go back to being kids again I think we would be a happier, healthier and more fit nation as a whole.

 

One thought on “Park Play

Leave a Reply

