I Wish

I wish people would smile more and be truly happy for what they have.

I wish people would be on their phones less and focus their eyes up on nature and life more.

I wish we would all slow down, take our time more, be more patient and be less in a hurry.

I wish that personal training could be affordable for everyone because everyone needs a trainer and help with exercise. Like $20 for the hour.

I wish we could go back to where we have recess everyday.

I wish we could nap everyday.

I wish that we would all take 10-15 minutes out of our day everyday and do nothing but breath and meditate.

I wish we would all move a lot more and sit a lot less.

I wish we all wouldn’t be so dependent on technology, yes to have it is great, but what do we do when it fails?

I wish we could go back to where we had to do more hard and honest physical labor.  Nothing better than a hard days work.

I wish we could all do what we love to do and get paid for it because it should never have to feel like you work a day in your life.  Many people are unhappy doing a job that hate just because they have to and have no other options.

I wish we would not measure our happiness by material things but more so by the richness of people and experiences in our lives.

I wish we could all travel more and see more of the world and other cultures.

I wish we would all eat more natural foods and less processed foods.  We would all be happier, healthier and more energetic.

I wish everyone would get outside everyday for a minimum of 30 minutes.

I wish everyone would spend some time alone everyday.  I think it is necessary for all of our well beings.

I wish we would all read more books and watch less TV.

I wish we all could get massages once a week not only for stress and tension relief but I feel we lack physical touch.

I wish I am setting a good example for my children so they grow up to be honest, loyal, hard-working, trust worthy, smart, kind and happy.

I wish we could all sleep as long as we wanted and then go to work when we are awake and ready.

I wish everyone would say what they are grateful for every morning to realize maybe their life isn’t so bad.

I wish we would tell everyone we knew how much we loved them and how grateful we are their are in our lives.

I wish we would all play more.  Cards, board games, ball sports whatever just play to have fun.

I wish we would all go back to what it’s like to be a kid again and not worry about what people think, feel or say about you.

I wish health and happiness for all.

I wish.

 

 

Leave a Reply

