Backyard Workout

In continuation with my Thrive Outside post from Monday, I wanted to show you all a sample workout I often do when I am outside hanging with my girls or when I just want to get out of the house.  I originally bought these gymnastic rings for my 3 1/2 year old daughter Devon and she absolutely loves them.  She swings on them, sometimes even upside down, hangs on them, spins on them and pulls on them and has a great time.  With the rings being constantly out, it is really inviting for me to always be playing around with them as well.  I often find myself performing movements and exercises with them daily.  It is a fantastic way to get the body moving, wake up the tissue and the muscles, get the blood flowing and oil the joints.  Fitness can be done anywhere, anytime, with anyone and anything and sometimes you do not need to go far.  Fitness is limited only by your imagination and desire to incorporate your surrounding environment.  Make fitness fun and make the world your gym and you will forever be fit and active.

In this video you will see me performing several exercises in a row non stop one after the other.  The order and description is as followed: Rows to extensions to dips to knee raises to push ups to row with extension and overhead tricep to bicep curls.

“Make the most of yourself, for that is all there is of you.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Leave a Reply

