What’s Your Why?

What is your why?  Why do you get up each and every day and go to work?  Why do you do the things you do?  Is it for happiness, success, materials or for your kids?  What makes today different than any other day?  I believe we all want success, happiness and even money but in order to achieve any of that we have to dig down deep and figure out the why.  We have to figure out the underlying motivation which drives us to work harder, earn more money, to live the life we want to live.  My why right now is 100% for my kids.  I am working and saving as much money as I can to move into a house for my kids to enjoy and play.  I want them to have a big yard to play in, to get dirty, to play in the sprinklers and to ride their bikes in.  My why for work is and will always be to help people.  I have always wanted to help others ever since I was little and I feel with being a personal trainer I can guide my clients to great health and a healthy lifestyle.  I love my job as a trainer and I never complain about a day at work because if you do what you love you feel like you never work a day in your life.  I am fortunate enough to work at one of the best gyms I have ever worked at with some of my great friends and have amazing clients that continue to train with me.  My why is not measured by the amount of money I earn or a new fancy car or any new electronic gadgets but it is measured by the happiness of my children.  I love the fact I am able to come home middle of the day and spend time with my kids and I’m not stunk in some 9 to 5 job all day.  I have always said that as long as I have my 3 girls (wife and 2 daughters) then I am and will be happy anywhere.  My family is my life and my life is my family.

Your job this week is to do some soul searching and ask yourself what is you why?  Why do you grind and continue to do the things you do?  If you have big lofty goals you want to achieve, write them down and put them somewhere you can read them everyday and make the necessary steps to make your goals become a reality.  Here is a little motivational video to help inspire us and figure and why we grind.

Leave a Reply

