New Addition

On Sunday morning, we had the distinct pleasure and joy of bringing another beautiful baby girl into our lives.  Hartley Mae Franzen was born on Sunday July 14th at 8:05 am and she weighs 6 lbs 4 oz and is 19 inches long.

 
HartleyI am not sure how many of you Frontdive Fitness fans out there who are parents, but for those of you who are you know how much of a true blessing and a miracle to bring a child into this world.  Words can not describe the joy, elation, emotion, happiness and just awesomeness it is to see your child being born into this world.  To have this tiny person created by me and my wife out of love is an unforgettable and incredibly special moment.  All of the feelings leading up to that day with all the anxiety, nervousness, excitement, anticipation and love are something that is truly unique.  For me, once knowing Hartley was out and okay and for me to actually hold her, kiss her, hug her and see her it is a true blessing.

I am extremely grateful for my life, everything in it, the people surrounding it, my beautiful wife and my two beautiful children.  I am very, very thankful for all my great friends and family who have helped out with this pregnancy, your services are so much appreciated and do not go unnoticed or taken for granted.  Thank you to all, you know who you are, you all have a special place in my heart.

With the addition of the newest family member, it is going to be a little bit more challenging to keep up to date on my blog posts.  I will do my best to keep pumping out great information, motivation, exercises and everything else I deem to be important.  I am grateful for all of you Frontdive Fitness followers and look forward to spreading the word to promote health and happiness through movement.
I leave you all with this, a list of quotes on gratitude to share with you for my thanks and maybe you can use for someone else down the road:

“Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation.” Brian Tracy

“Gratitude is the inward feeling of kindness received.  Thankfulness is the natural impulse to express that feeling.  Thanksgiving is the following of that impulse.” Henry Van Dyke

“Thankfulness is the beginning of gratitude.  Gratitude is the completion of thankfulness.  Thankfulness may consist merely of words.  Gratitude is shown in acts.”  Henri Frederic Amiel

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.” John Milton

“A thankless person rarely does a thankful deed”

“Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.”  Buddha (My favorite quote)

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more.  If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”  Oprah Winfrey

“A thankful heart is always close to the riches of the universe.”

 

 

One thought on “New Addition

Leave a Reply

