Paleo Breakfast Bread

Last week I brought to you guys primal fudge.  If you have not tried it yet or got around to making it yet, I highly recommend you give it a shot.  It is extremely easy to make if you have all of the right ingredients in your house already.  We loved it so much my wife made another batch of it this weekend and I believe they are even better.  For those of you who have made the fudge, I hope you enjoyed it and it brought you a tremendous amount of guiltless satisfaction.  Today I bring to you another recipe my lovely wife had found; Paleo Breakfast Bread.  For most of us paleo/primal eaters out there we all know bread is extremely off limits and wreaks havoc on our systems, unless you eat the paleo friendly bread which I have not tried yet.  But have no fear, what I have for you today is paleo friendly, gluten free, very tasty and enjoyable.

Paleo Breakfast Bread – Serves 4

Preheat Oven to 325 Degrees F

Grease 8 x 8 Pan with coconut oil

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Creamy Almond Butter

2 Eggs

1 Teaspoon vanilla

2 Tablespoons Maple Syrup

1 Tablespoon Cinnamon

1/4 Teaspoon Salt

1/4 Teaspoon Baking soda

Mix and Bake 12-15 minutes

Eat and enjoy.  The hardest part is trying not to eat all of it the first day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

