OCC Diving 2013

Happy Friday everyone, here is a fantastic video of me doing what I am extremely passionate about which is coaching.  I have been coaching Orange Coast College going on my 9th year and I absolutely love it.  Nothing gives me more pleasure than watching my divers improve, master new dives, compete and succeed.  I am honored to be able to lead my divers to their goals and succeed and hopefully coach them to become champions.  I feel very blessed to be able to influence them, guide them to make good decisions and share in their victories as well as their defeats.  I am so passionate about coaching that I would rather coach a diver to win a Olympic gold medal than win one myself.  To me that would be the ultimate dream.  Coaching is what drives me, coaching is my passion and coaching is my why.  I am very excited with the group of kids I have this year.  They all are willing to learn, eager to improve and try very hard.

All coaching is, is taking a player where he can’t take himself.

Leave a Reply

