Monkey-ing Around Video

Here is great quick video of me playing around for  my workout on Monday.  This was a day where I wanted to do something totally different than I am use to doing.  I don’t know if you have ever had one of those workouts in to where you keep going, creating, enjoying the movement and you are so caught up in what you are doing that the workout just escalades.  This was one of those workouts.  I was not focused on time, numbers or weights, I went by feel and exertion level.  I went by how much I could alter the movement each time and how much fun I was having doing it.  I was energized and fired up after this it didn’t even feel like I worked out.  I finished off this workout with treadmill sprints, heavy dumbbell carries, cartwheels, bear crawls, one legged hops and battling ropes.  When you thoroughly enjoy the movement and have fun the time just flies by.  Enjoy viewing this video as much as I loved filming it.

“If you’re happy, if you’re feeling good, then nothing else matters. ”
Robin Wright Penn

Leave a Reply

