Diving 1997

Through the wonderful power of technology I am now able to transfer my old diving tapes to my computer, edit them, make montages and put them on the web for others to view. I am extremely excited about this because I have a very large box of diving tapes stored away, collecting dust and becoming even more extinct with every day that passes.  I have some work cut out for me but in the end I definitely think it will be worth it.  I have tapes from when I started diving in high school in 1994 to college in 2002 and also from all my years of doing high diving shows from 2000 -2004.

The first video I present to you all today goes back to my senior year at Sunnyslope high school and the year is 1997.  I put together a montage of all my diving highlights throughout the season.  I was very fortunate to have at least one of my parents attend every meet I dove in and am very thankful for all the support and footage.  I know my parents have spent many of hours with their eyes behind the camera and I just wanted to say thank you.

Hope you all enjoyed watching this video as much as I loved making it.  Brings back a lot of great memories and good times.

Leave a Reply

