Cedar Point Diving Show

Hey everyone happy Friday to all. I hope you had a fantastic week, how could you not for it being a 4 day work week for most of us. It is time for diving Friday and I had to look way back in the archives to pull something good out for you guys. This video is of the best summer time job I have ever had. I worked a high diving show at Cedar Point Amusement Park in Sandusky, OH for five summers and had a blast. I met so many great people, so many great divers, had so much fun and will forever remember those summer days. I even met my wife through this diving show, yep, she was a girl in the audience. 8 years and a daughter later, I am married and the happiest I have ever been. I owe a lot to the sport of diving and to this particular summer job. I would not be where I am today without it. For that I am forever grateful and thankful.

The video is a short clip of one of the shows we did. Basically, there is an opening dive set, a synchronized dive set, an introductory to diving set, some comedy, clown diving set and the finale the high dive. I play the hard working coach in this video and have to dive against Country Club Joe. Sit back, relax and pretend you are there. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

