Diving Master’s

 

Today I compete in the Summer Master’s Diving Nationals in Riverside, California.  I will be competing on the 1 meter springboard, 3 meter springboard and probably the platforms.  I have been training regularly for the past 6 weeks in order to get ready for this competition. I am excited, nervous and ready to have fun and show my skills.  It has been a long time since I last competed in a diving contest, the last meet I remember doing was in the summer of 2005.

 

Here is a video of me practicing my dives I will be doing.  Sorry about the water on the camera half way in.  One of the biggest challenges in training for this event is I have not had a coach.  The only coaching I get is filming myself and critiquing my own dives.

 

Wish me luck!

 

 

 

One thought on “Diving Master’s

Leave a Reply

