10 Things I Learn From My Daughter

I have a beautiful almost 17 month old daughter named Devon.  She is my world and absolute joy to be around.  While raising her, she helps teach me things on a day to day bases and I would like to share this with you.

  1. No matter how many times you fall down, you get right back up.
  2. You do not judge people based on race, sex, color, ethnicity or religious beliefs.  Everyone can be your friend.
  3. Explore everything.
  4. Act as if everything you come across is the most exciting thing in the world.
  5. It’s always a great time to play.
  6. Always keep moving but…
  7. Naps are great
  8. Have pure joy in everything you do.
  9. Food is still good off the floor, sometimes even after a day or two.
  10. It’s ok to cry.
One thought on “10 Things I Learn From My Daughter

Leave a Reply

