World’s Oldest Pole Vaulter

Just a short little video for you all who believe you can not do anything because of your age. This video is a prime example that age is just a number and NOT a limiting variable to what you can’t do. You can do anything if you put your mind to it, train for it and dream of it. You are only as old as you feel, sure some days you may feel older than others but I know there is a kid inside all of us just scratching at the chance to come out and play. I believe we all want to play and keep having fun but choose not to whether it be work, time or just going against the society norm and not caring what anybody else thinks. I will admit it, I am an oddball and I go with the flow. I treat the world as my playground and as I would if I was a child. I will jump over that wall and swing from that tree and run through the grass and do a cartwheel or two. Why? Because it is fun, free and makes me feel young and energized. Life is too short to worry about what other people think.

This video is of Dr. William Bell, who at the young age of 90, became the world record holder for the oldest vaulter. I love this guy and give him so much credit for continuing to train and excel at the sport he loves.

Remember, we don’t stop playing because we get old, we get old because we stop playing.

Leave a Reply

