8 Years

8 years ago my life significantly change for the good forever.

8 years ago today was the very first date of my wife and I and we have not been apart since.

8 years, 1 daughter, 2 dogs, several moves and a lifetime of happy, great, wonderful memories and friends.

8 years, I can not believe how fast time flies.  I guess the old saying “time flies when you are having fun” is forever and always true.  The last 8 years have been filled with soo many good times, vacations, friends and great laughs.  My wife Jessica is the greatest woman I have ever met.  She is very kind, extremely giving and very generous.  She has the most loving and charming personality about her and it is almost infectious.  She has helped me become the man I am today.  I strongly believe that behind every Good man, there is a Great woman.

Often times we turn to music to help us describe our feelings and love we have for one another.  More often than not, most songs come close but do not exactly express our true feelings.  With this song I present to you here, it pretty much nails it for me.

My favorite lines of this song are ” you got to be careful when you got good love because angels will just keep multiplying” and “She gives me everything I could wish for, she gives me kisses on the lips just for coming home”.

Jessica, I love you with all my heart and look forward to many more wonderful memories to come.  Thank you for blessing me with your love and with our beautiful daughter Devon.  I am forever and always grateful.

One thought on “8 Years

Leave a Reply

