I love …

I love my life.  I am happier now than I have ever been.

I love my wife.  She is my rock, she is my world, she is my everything.  I love going through all of life’s journey with her and always having someone by my side.  I love knowing every ounce of love I have for her I get equally back in return.

I love my daughter.  Having a child to me is the greatest thing you can ever do in life.  To procreate and to see this child who is part you and part your wife is truly a blessing.  I am so fulfilled in my life now, I love coming home every day and see what she has learned or how she has changed.  No matter what kind of day I have when I come through that door and see that smile on her face it just melts my heart.

I love my job.  I love training people, coaching them, guiding them and pushing them beyond what they think is capable and watching them succeed.  I love watching them progress, master new skills and lose a little weight.  It is the small victories that really matter to me like; not being out of breath when they walk up the stairs or having more energy during the day or sleeping better or having to buy a new wardrobe because their clothes are too big.

I love being outside.  Being outside makes me feel alive, energetic and connected.  I love feeling the wind, the air, the sun and the earth.  I love when all my senses are able to come alive and really experience the moment.

I love lifting weight.  I love feeling strong, I love looking good, I love seeing how much weight I can move around and I love watching my body change.  I love the muscle pump and I love impressing other people with how strong I am for not being a big guy.  More importantly I love just to move by body, the greatest tool any of us will ever have.  I love to hike, jump, twist, turn, pull, squat, lunge, swing, throw or whatever come my way.  I love being prepared for anything and able to perform it well without injury.

I love diving.  The sport of diving has been with me for almost my whole life.  I love the feeling of flying through the air, spinning, twisting and landing successfully in the water.  I love how it feels like flying, maybe for only a second or two, but those 2 seconds are pure bliss to me.  I love the adrenaline pump before you go, the rush and speed while you are in the air and the pure complete silence after you hit the water.

I love eating whole natural foods.  I love eating all natural foods because not only is it good for me but I feel fantastic as well.  I love the energy I have throughout the day and how easy it is for me to eat this way.  I love fueling my body with the proper ingredients for a long, healthy and successful life.

I love my dogs.  I love how excited they get just to see me and to go for walks.  I love always having a companion around and something extra to love that does not judge me and accepts me for me and all my faults.  I love taking them out for walks at night and unwinding the day away.

I love my family, my friends, my co-workers and anybody who I am blessed to have in my life.  I wish them all a lifetime of health and happiness.

I love being grateful and thankful for everything I have in my life because I know there are people out there that do not have what I have and would change shoes with me in a heartbeat.

Remember, always be grateful, always be thankful and count your blessings.

One thought on “I love …

Leave a Reply

