Perfect Day

Have you ever had just one of those days where everything clicked, went smoothly and you enjoyed every minute of it?  Well that day happened to me just yesterday and I would like to share what I would call a perfect day with all of you.

My alarm goes off at 5 in the morning with the band Chumbawamba playing “I get knocked down but I get up again.  Nothings going to keep me down.”  Already an epic start to the day.  I go to work for my 6 am client and have a great session with him, great energy and a great effort.  At 7, it was my time to work out.  I had just finished reading an interesting book on Cardio Strength Training and I had some great kettlebell complexes I couldn’t wait to try out.  The first one was 10 kettlebell swings to 10 KB squats to 10 KB push presses on each side all right in a row with no rest and without putting down the KB.  The first one lit me up pretty well, I rested 3 minutes before doing it again.  The next complex I tried was a 10 exercise kettlebell complex using a work to rest ratio of 30 seconds on to 30 seconds off.  A 10 minute complex with 5 minutes of good hard work.  It was pretty tough, it could have been slightly tougher just by using a heavier kettlebell but I did not know what I was getting my self into.  Next time.  Finished the rest of my Friday off with another training, a delicious and nutritious breakfast bought by employer, and another training.  I was done with my work day 10:30 am so I decided to go home and hang with the baby and the wife.

It is amazing to see the progressions of my baby girl Devon.  She is at the stage where she is almost starting to walk.  She is good for about 3 steps before she plops down on her back side.  The baby went down for a nap and mom and dad were able to spend some quality time together, enjoying our selves working on baby number 2.  Sex is something that is taboo and not talked about very much but the health benefits are tremendous for all.  You feel closer and more connected to your partner, more relaxed and more loving.  One of our truly primal acts.

Hung out a little bit before I had to coach the Orange Coast diving team.  It was a beautiful day outside so I told one of my divers to bring his GoPro.  Since it met the coaches standards of getting in, which is 70 degrees, sunny, and no wind, I brought my suit.  We just dove around, getting some great shots on video and having a lot of fun.  I was able to go through a full list of dives on 1 meter which is pretty impressive for me since it has been a couple of years since I last did one.  I love the sport of diving, love the feeling going through the air and landing in the water and I love impressing myself with the dives I can still do.  My goal is to continue diving this year and dive in some competitions this summer. I finished up practice and relieved my wife of baby duties so she could go to work.  It was just me and the baby for the rest of the night.  We hung out and played and watched Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.  I had scheduled a massage about 3 weeks ago and it happened to be at 330.  One of my good friends was able to come over so I could sneak out and enjoy my hour massage in peace.  Let me tell you, this massage was one of the best I have ever gotten.  I really dug the energy and all the philosophy’s of the massage therapist.  She had a great outlook on life and I really fired me up.  She did a number on me as well.  She finds whatever is wrong with you and goes after it.  “No pussy footing around” which were her words.  I had a couple of things bothering me like my shoulder and knee and she found them.  I am quite sore today but I know it will be all better in the long run.

Came home and watched Devon try to walk some more and push around her little walker. I made dinner for her and she ate really well.  If any of you either have an 11 month old or have kids, you know how difficult it can be sometimes to get them to eat.  Devon ate a lot of food with no trouble or fuss at all.  We took the dogs out for a nice long walk before we  started the bedtime routine.  Again, she went down so easy.  No fuss or crying at all.  Finished her bottle and off to sleep she went.  Just one of those days.

I had heard out about this movie called I AM.  I am is very inspiring, motivating and eye-opening movie about what is wrong the world today and what can we do to fix it.  The thoughts and ideologies in this movie were spot on and very uplifting.  If you have a chance, check it out, it is well worth the rent.  I went to bed around 9 where I slept solidly remembering all the great things for the day.

Just a great spectacular day.

Leave a Reply

