10 Point Plan

A nice video from the man and one of my hero’s again Mr. Jack LaLanne.  I am constantly blown away how right on he is with everything he says. I agree 100% with every point in his 10 point plan.  If you continue to follow his plan you will be well on your way to greatness.  Great physique, great attitude, great looking, great thinking, great hope and a great smile.

His 10 Point Plan is:

  1. Exercise
  2. Nutrition
  3. Positive Thinking
  4. Good Habits
  5. Grooming
  6. Smile
  7. Posture
  8. Help Others
  9. Relaxation
  10. Faith

If you have been a loyal follower you know I have talked about 7 out of the ten.  The 3 I have not touched on but I also think are really, really important are grooming, smile and help others.  Grooming is important because if you take care of yourself you will not only look better but feel better.  If you feel better you will be more confident and more positive and it will show in your actions and your emotions.  When you are looking better and feeling better it is easier to smile.  A smile is one of those magical things that costs nothing and can turn anyones down around.  If you are always smiling you are usually always in a good mood and are thinking positive thoughts.  I always try to be that person who is always smiling making everyone else wonder what I am so happy about.  So start showing off those pearly whites and see what kind of reaction you get through the week.  Lastly is so important to help others.

Everyone at sometime needs support or assistance whether it be something so small as to holding a door open for someone or large like with financial support.  You can also support someone emotionally or morally and be supportive with whatever decision they have made.  It goes against our human nature not to help, we are not solitary creatures.  We are are designed to help give assistance in time of need.  Start thinking of ways you can help out others everyday whether it be big or small.  Besides, don’t we all feel great after helping?  I know I do.  Just today I gave our local homeless guy a couple of bucks because I know it will help probably more than I will ever know.  Every time I walk by him and I have an extra buck or two or some change I throw it his way, knowing he is able to live for another day.

Look into trying to incorporate the 10 points in your life this week watch your life transform.

Good luck and keep going for greatness.

Leave a Reply

