How GREAT are you?

One day before my 32nd birthday, I am putting my body through a 9 mile 25 obstacle course race called the Super Spartan.  This will be my fourth obstacle course race and I am ready to bring it.  I love the challenge, the struggle, being outside in the elements, grinding in out in the trenches and overcoming every obstacle they throw at me.  If you have not participated in any race events such as these, I highly recommend you give it a try.  I believe once you do, you will become hooked and always want more.  I am not a runner at all,  I absolutely hate it.  But put me on an obstacle course track and I become a different person, just ready to tear it apart.  Extremely fun, tiring, challenging and always well worth it.  I have done the Warrior Dash, Spartan Race and the Tough Mudder.  My goal is to do as many of these races as I can without repeating any of them.  One and done for me.

What fires you up?  What have you always wanted to do but never have tried?  Challenge yourself and see what you and your body can do.

Here is an inspiring video that will show you some of the stuff I will be going through.  It makes me a little nervous and very excited when I watch it.  I get fired up.

Wish me luck and maybe I will see you out there.

Leave a Reply

